Thursday, December 21, 2017


Winter officially begins with the Winter Solstice today, December 21, 2017.

The winter solstice is the day with the fewest hours of sunlight in the whole year. In the Northern Hemisphere, it always occurs around December 21 or 22. (In the Southern Hemisphere, the winter solstice occurs around June 20 or 21.)

In 2017, the Winter Solstice arrives at:

    Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 4:28 pm UTC
    Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 11:28 am EST
    Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 10:28 am CST
    Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 9:28 am MST
    Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 8:28 am PST
    Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 7:28 am AKST
    Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 6:28 am HAST

 

No comments:

Post a Comment